Photo 140x140


Hayley WATSON-GREAVES, British Dressage athlete.

FEI ID 10088848
Gender Female
Date of Birth 08/06/1983
Competing for Great Britain - GBR
Registration Dressage 2019
Last update 13/08/2019
FEI Database

Dressage 70x70
General Interest
Nicknames Skippy [she was given the name after her parents took a wallaby into her school for an assembly when she was in year seven]. (, 07 Oct 2017)
Memorable sporting achievement Competing at the 2018 World Cup Finals in Paris, France. She initially missed out on qualifying after finishing 13th in the Western European league, but received a last-minute place in Paris after an Australian rider withdrew due to a horse injury. "It's amazing. It's such an achievement to get there - it [World Cup Finals] was one of the things on my bucket list." (, 10 Apr 2018)
Famous relatives Her brother Robbie has competed for the England farrier team. (, 07 Oct 2017)
Ambitions To compete at the 2020 Olympic Games in Tokyo. (, 28 Sep 2017)
Other information WG DRESSAGE She runs a freelance dressage coaching business, WG Dressage, as well as horse and pony training, around south-west England and Wales. (, 23 Nov 2018) BUSINESS She and her husband Paul run Monarch Print, a printing business in Bristol, England. (, 16 Jun 2018;, 07 Oct 2017) OTHER ACTIVITIES She was involved in the design of a saddle called the 'Hayley WG' with the Ideal Saddle Company. (, 23 Mar 2016)
Sport Specific Information
When and where did you begin this sport? She began riding at age three.
Why this sport? Her parents ran a rescue centre for exotic pets, so she was surrounded by animals from a young age. She practised jumping and eventing before focusing on dressage. "I had a couple of nasty falls eventing and I was having dressage training at the same time and just got the bug for it. It's like a puzzle, working out how to improve the horse."
Club / Team WG Dressage: England
Name of coach Carl Hester [personal], GBR
International Debut
Year 2015
Competing for Great Britain
Further Personal Information
Family Husband Paul Logan
Residence Bristol, ENG
Occupation Athlete, Business Owner, Horse Trainer
Languages English